Update on the CCT Beta

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:52 am

Kids used to play cartoonish game where you could smile or frown at another player. Honestly don’t remember what it was called. I’ll find out after I get home.

EDIT: Maplestory was the game.
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Gerald_Deemer
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Gerald_Deemer » Fri Sep 06, 2019 1:03 pm

CO can but you have to go through a menu. This always took too long to response with a smile, even in RP.
A game’s graphics are meant to appeal. A game’s mechanics are meant to make you feel amazing or challenged. A game’s sound effects are supposed to add life. But a good game’s UI is meant to disappear!

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Fri Sep 06, 2019 1:47 pm

CO can but you have to go through a menu. This always took too long to response with a smile, even in RP.
I love all the taskbars you can have in CoH and in wow. Wow having the better of the two taskbar systems.

Personally I would love to be able to open certain taskbars from a master button.

Master button - expressions. Click it and a taskbar opens up with all the expressions on it. Smile, frown, angry, big smile, glare, cry etc.

Your expression remains that way until you changed it.

Possibly of use for all emotes.

Maybe a simple system such as right clicking on the emote from the menu and or a sub menu that says place on expressions taskbar.

And or the ability to drag an emote from the menu to a taskbar much as you do powers.

Ability to make your own taskbars and place a macro to open the taskbar from an existing taskbar

Honestly you can never have too many taskbars.

The ability to change their shape and position. And stay in that shape and position when you open it again
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Odee
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Odee » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:05 pm

CO can but you have to go through a menu. This always took too long to response with a smile, even in RP.
I love all the taskbars you can have in CoH and in wow. Wow having the better of the two taskbar systems.

Personally I would love to be able to open certain taskbars from a master button. ...
What?! No mention of SWTOR, or LOTRO's taskbars? :o :shock:
Image
Rah-rah Ree! Kick 'em in the Knee!
Rah-rah Rose! Punch 'em in the Nose!
Rah-rah Ralls! Kick 'em in the other Knee!

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:11 pm

CO can but you have to go through a menu. This always took too long to response with a smile, even in RP.
I love all the taskbars you can have in CoH and in wow. Wow having the better of the two taskbar systems.

Personally I would love to be able to open certain taskbars from a master button. ...
What?! No mention of SWTOR, or LOTRO's taskbars? :o :shock:
honestly don't remember them.
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:21 pm

post screenshots. of the toolbars.

also don't limit us to 9 tool bars (CoH). if I want to cover my entire screen with them that is my business.


I know I mentioned a macro above but please keep working on a bind system as well. personally I find that binds are much more versatile. but I love me my toolbars.
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Actjcksn
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:42 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Actjcksn » Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:36 pm

I would actually like to be able to bind/link an expression to a power. So I can show anger or concentration when launching a powerful attack. Or smile when launching an AOE attack.
(aka GregoryKC66)
__________________________________________________
There are 4 rules you need to remember:
1) Make the Plan
2) Execute the Plan
3) Expect the Plan to go off the rails...
4) ...Throw away the Plan

User avatar
olepi
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 9:28 am

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby olepi » Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:43 pm

I would actually like to be able to bind/link an expression to a power. So I can show anger or concentration when launching a powerful attack. Or smile when launching an AOE attack.
It would be funny if the mobs did that too. Imagine: "hey, the boss is making that face again, here comes the fireball".
2019: 42 years on the Net.

User avatar
Odee
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Odee » Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:41 pm

I would actually like to be able to bind/link an expression to a power. So I can show anger or concentration when launching a powerful attack. Or smile when launching an AOE attack.
Should be able to do that with a a Macro command
Image
Rah-rah Ree! Kick 'em in the Knee!
Rah-rah Rose! Punch 'em in the Nose!
Rah-rah Ralls! Kick 'em in the other Knee!

AxerJ
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:48 pm

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby AxerJ » Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:11 am

Haha, EQ let you change your entire face/head in-game. Not sure about EQ2. /bows to EQ

User avatar
Odee
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Odee » Sat Sep 07, 2019 10:08 am

post screenshots. of the toolbars.

I know I mentioned a macro above but please keep working on a bind system as well. personally I find that binds are much more versatile. but I love me my toolbars.
To whom is the bold part directed?
Image
Rah-rah Ree! Kick 'em in the Knee!
Rah-rah Rose! Punch 'em in the Nose!
Rah-rah Ralls! Kick 'em in the other Knee!

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Sat Sep 07, 2019 10:20 am

The bell tolls for thee

Unless you no longer play those games
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Odee
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Odee » Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:37 am

The bell tolls for thee

Unless you no longer play those games
I do indeed. Look for Discord PM soon... ish ;) :lol:
Image
Rah-rah Ree! Kick 'em in the Knee!
Rah-rah Rose! Punch 'em in the Nose!
Rah-rah Ralls! Kick 'em in the other Knee!

User avatar
Golden Ace
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:21 pm
Location: Woodbridge Virginia

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Golden Ace » Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:00 pm

So I was thinking (always dangerous, .... and painful...).

could it be possible to have multiple builds? that can be switched on or off with the click of a button -and possibly a costume switch?

I'm thinking more or less hero mode / civilian mode.

you start with blank taskbars in both civilian and hero mode and you can assign powers and or emotes to them as you like.

couple of examples. you could make the both them exact same. no big deal. or you could fill one up with emotes for civilian role play.
♪ Sometimes you feel like a Tank, Sometimes you don't! ♫

All Ship of Heroes Videos

IN BLACKEST DAY, IN BRIGHTEST NIGHT,
NO SPAM SHALL STAY UPON THIS SITE.
LET THOSE WHO POST THEIR SPAM-ISH SLIGHT
FACE THE POWER OF ACE'S MIGHT!

User avatar
Gerald_Deemer
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Update on the CCT Beta

Postby Gerald_Deemer » Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:35 am

So I was thinking (always dangerous, .... and painful...).

could it be possible to have multiple builds? that can be switched on or off with the click of a button -and possibly a costume switch?

I'm thinking more or less hero mode / civilian mode.

you start with blank taskbars in both civilian and hero mode and you can assign powers and or emotes to them as you like.

couple of examples. you could make them both the exact same. no big deal. or you could fill one up with emotes for civilian role play.
This is brilliant!
A game’s graphics are meant to appeal. A game’s mechanics are meant to make you feel amazing or challenged. A game’s sound effects are supposed to add life. But a good game’s UI is meant to disappear!


Return to “What's Cooking”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests